Here is a wonderful gummy bear recipe suitable for any vegan purist. It uses agar agar (derived from seaweed) instead of gelatin. Agar agar produces a softer texture than gelatin, but non-less just as tasty. If you don’t have a gummy bear mold, you can also pour the mixture into a small baking tray lined with cling wrap. After the mixture has set up, cut with a knife or use cookie cutters to make any shape you like.