Panna cotta is a classic Italian dessert which is dairy thickened pudding. Typically it is thickened with gelatin, but to make a vegan version we use agar agar which is a Kosher, plant based thickener. The name "panna cotta" translated from the Italian means "cooked cream." The original version of this famous desert was thickened, of all things, using gelatin derived from fish bones. But there is no bones about our recipe - this tasty desert is all vegan and with a heavenly chocolate taste, too.